OpinioPro Research


Financial Investigator Research by OpinionPro

  • Edmond de Rothschild - Market Flash

    Edmond de Rothschild - Market Flash

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    The Glass Is Half-Full 
    Markets continued higher in spite of signs of a slowdown and persistent Brexit-related risks. Signs of an economic slowdown began to take shape both in China and the US. The Fed’s Beige Book said the US was losing steam but also pointed to moderate growth in some regions. The report said the outlook was generally less optimistic because

  • JP Morgan -  Not all bad?

    JP Morgan - Not all bad?

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Weekly Bond Bulletin 17 January 2019
    2018 was largely a US exceptionalism story, with the economy enjoying above-trend growth even as recoveries elsewhere faded. The resultant dynamic of rising core rates, tighter financial conditions and dollar strength created an unfavourable environment for emerging markets. This year, slowing global growth poses new challenges, especi

  • Columbia Threadneedle - Social Investment Guidelines

    Columbia Threadneedle - Social Investment Guidelines

    maandag 8 oktober 2018

    Richtlijnen beleggen obligaties met sociale impact
    Wij geloven in positief insluiten, een op feiten gebaseerde analyse en betrokkenheid. In deze richtlijnen beschrijven wij onze sociale beleggingstheorie en hoe die het beleggingsproces beïnvloed. Het omvat onder andere informatie over: De creatie van een sociaal universum met potentiële obligaties en het uitslu

  • BlackRock - BlackRock geopolitical risk dashboard

    BlackRock - BlackRock geopolitical risk dashboard

    zaterdag 19 januari 2019

    We are upgrading the likelihood of three of our geopolitical risks, even as overall market attention to geopolitics has edged down recently. We see geopolitical risk as a material market factor in 2019, especially in an environment of slowing growth and elevated uncertainty about the economic and corporate earnings outlook. It's the risks investors are not focused on that tend to have the g

  • Erste Group - Brexit goes into next round

    Erste Group - Brexit goes into next round

    zaterdag 19 januari 2019

    Week Ahead 
    By Monday, Theresa May must present Plan B to the British Parliament for how to proceed after the clear rejection of the divorce package negotiated with the EU. It currently does not look like there will be any magic bullet. Rather, the Prime Minister will have to laboriously sound out all parties to see if a majority can be found for an amended deal. A n

  • GMO - Is the U.S. Stock Market Bubble Bursting?

    GMO - Is the U.S. Stock Market Bubble Bursting?

    maandag 21 januari 2019

    A New Model Suggests “Yes” 
    • A new model suggests that from early 2017 through much of 2018, the U.S. stock market was a bubble. • Driven by negative changes in sentiment, the bubble started to deflate in the fourth quarter of 2018, in spite of strong fundamentals.

  • JP Morgan - Global Alternatives Outlook

    JP Morgan - Global Alternatives Outlook

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    2019 
    To help you navigate this shifting investment landscape, we are pleased to share our first J.P. Morgan Global Alternatives Outlook. 

  • Pimco - Asia Market Outlook 2019

    Pimco - Asia Market Outlook 2019

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Recovery, Rebalancing and Rotation
    Last year was one that many investors in Asian bonds might like to forget. The Bloomberg JPMorgan Asia Dollar Index was 4% weaker, the benchmark J.P. Morgan Asia Credit Index (JACI) was down 0.77% overall, and the noninvestment grade portion of that index posted a return of -3.20%. In our view, asset returns may see some recovery in 2019

  • Pine Bridge - A Temporary Slowdown Till Spring, and a Steeper CML

    Pine Bridge - A Temporary Slowdown Till Spring, and a Steeper CML

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Capital Market Line
    Quarterly Five-Year Forecast of Relative Risk and Return Across Asset Classes

  • AXA - Credit market monthly review

    AXA - Credit market monthly review

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    A December to remember sets up an interesting 2019
    • December’s price action supports our constructive stance on credit spreads at the start of 2019.   • Euro investment grade in particular has reached valuation levels last seen shortly after the eurozone crisis in mid-2012.   • Default rate forecasts have risen for a second month,

  • Financial Partners - Go your own way

    Financial Partners - Go your own way

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Weekly Digest 14 January 2019
    CFA Countries are falling out of love with each other just as Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham did before writing the track from which this week’s blog takes its title. President Trump’s wall at the southern border with Mexico, disagreement over which has left the US government in shutdown since 21 December, may become the endu

  • State Street Global Advisors - Bond Compass Q1 2019 Navigate the fixed income market with State Street

    State Street Global Advisors - Bond Compass Q1 2019 Navigate the fixed income market with State Street

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Navigate the fixed income market 
    Welcome to the second edition of the Bond Compass. This global, quarterly report leverages analysis from State Street Global Markets showing bond flows and holdings indicators from Q4 2018, taken from a data set that represents $10 trillion* of assets.  

  • S&P Global - Index Dashboard

    S&P Global - Index Dashboard

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Risk & Volatility January 16, 2018

  • Amundi - Brexit deal voted down: what happens now?

    Amundi - Brexit deal voted down: what happens now?

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Investment talks
    Developments and scenarios ahead: The Brexit deal’s defeat in Parliament was expected, but the size of the loss was not – the result of 432 votes against versus 202 for was quite a surprise. In light of the larger-than-expected scale of the defeat, we have revised upward the probability of a no-deal Brexit (20% vs. 15% previously). Overall, our most likely sce

  • Northern Trust - Embracing Some risk

    Northern Trust - Embracing Some risk

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    One element of successful investing is assessing how investor expectations may change over time. We began warning in mid-2018 of a growth slowdown in 2019, which we felt would be a disappointment to investors. This came to a head in the fourth quarter, as growth concerns led to a significant reduction in risk appetite and valuations. The resulting widening of credit spreads (as shown below) led

  • Northern Trust - Fixed Income Update

    Northern Trust - Fixed Income Update

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    Fourth Quarter 2018 Key Points
    •   U.S. economic data remained firm, but signs of a potential slowdown in the U.S./global economy have been growing.

  • BlackRock - Five wild cards for fixed income in 2019

    BlackRock - Five wild cards for fixed income in 2019

    vrijdag 18 januari 2019

    A few “wildcards” hold the key to returns in 2019
    Policy reversals relative to expectations drove much of the unique pattern of returns in 2018. From trade to the Fed, fiscal policy and global growth, asset returns which surged in 2017, slumped in 2018, for some hastening a new bear market. Whether such a dire outlook proves correct in our view hinges on the k

  • Invesco - Hunting for discounts in the January sales

    Invesco - Hunting for discounts in the January sales

    woensdag 16 januari 2019

    Strategic Sector Selector
    US and European equity markets finished last year battered and bruised. Concerns about a potential global economic slowdown seemed to be the main driver, but we think the reaction is overdone. Our economic outlook is broadly unchanged from the previous quarter, and we think growth will be enough to support risk assets. We reduce our exposure to d

  • Financial Partners - Market Commentary

    Financial Partners - Market Commentary

    donderdag 17 januari 2019

    With broadening evidence of a global slowdown and both the Federal Reserve and European Central Bank continuing to tighten policy, investors took fright in December, resulting in steep falls across nearly all equity markets and a rush into safe haven assets. Having held up well during a difficult year for risk assets the key US market suffered a disastrous month, falling 9%, taking its return f

  • Research Affiliates - The Winning Formula: Mission + Culture + Team

    Research Affiliates - The Winning Formula: Mission + Culture + Team

    donderdag 17 januari 2019

    • At Research Affiliates, our winning formula focuses on mission, culture, and team. • We believe a corporate culture that supports the development of its employees will in turn contribute to the long-term success of clients, partners, and the firm itself. • We believe a firm’s culture is essential to fostering high-functioning teams and raising firm and team levels of coll

 

Terug naar boven