OpinioPro Research


Financial Investigator Research by OpinionPro

  • ECB - Interest rate spreads and forward guidance

    ECB - Interest rate spreads and forward guidance

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Working Paper Series
    We provide evidence that liquidity premia on assets that are more relevant for private agents’ intertemporal choices than near-money assets increase in response to expansionary forward guidance announcements. We introduce a structural specification of liquidity premia based on assets’ differential pledgeability to a basic New Keynesian mod

  • State Street Global Advisors - Global Convertible Bonds for Navigating a Rising-Rate Environment

    State Street Global Advisors - Global Convertible Bonds for Navigating a Rising-Rate Environment

    woensdag 17 oktober 2018

    Strategy Espresso
    Global convertible bonds, with their embedded equity call options coupled with lower interest rate sensitivity, have demonstrated the attributes of a resilient asset class. Convertibles provide an alternative route to navigating the current financial climate, where volatility is expected to rise as central bank liquidity recedes and bond yields continue

  • Columbia Threadneedle - Social Investment Guidelines

    Columbia Threadneedle - Social Investment Guidelines

    maandag 8 oktober 2018

    Richtlijnen beleggen obligaties met sociale impact
    Wij geloven in positief insluiten, een op feiten gebaseerde analyse en betrokkenheid. In deze richtlijnen beschrijven wij onze sociale beleggingstheorie en hoe die het beleggingsproces beïnvloed. Het omvat onder andere informatie over: De creatie van een sociaal universum met potentiële obligaties en het uitslu

  • Robeco - Brexit - still bordering on the ridiculous

    Robeco - Brexit - still bordering on the ridiculous

    woensdag 17 oktober 2018

    • Brexit issue to be discussed at EU summit from 17-18 October • Core issue remains over how to solve problem of Irish border • UK faces real risk of crashing out in March without a deal 

  • Pictet Asset Management - After the storm

    Pictet Asset Management - After the storm

    woensdag 17 oktober 2018

    For all the market turbulence they’ve suffered this year, emerging countries are in far better shape than during past crises. In many cases, economic fundamentals remain positive notwithstanding the blanket selloff. Unlike past bouts of turbulence, this year’s slump in emerging market (EM) debt wasn’t caused by a slump in global growth, or a generalised equity market crash or

  • Amundi - Bavarian elections: European political landscape continues to evolve

    Amundi - Bavarian elections: European political landscape continues to evolve

    woensdag 17 oktober 2018

    Investment Talks
    • The outcome: The election result in Bavaria marked the defeat of the conservative CSU, which lost its absolute majority, and of its junior ally, the SPD. An increase in political fragmentation emerged from the election, with the Greens and the AfD as the main beneficiaries. This election may be seen as an early signal of a political reshuffling at th

  • UBS - The best lines of the night

    UBS - The best lines of the night

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Regional view - United States
    Last week we hosted a discussion with members of the UBS Research Advisory Board (RAB) consisting of top thought leaders from around the financial services industry. We asked our RAB members three questions: what are the biggest risks today; what are the best investment opportunities; and what single piece of investment advice would you give.

  • BlackRock - October’s selloff scares in context

    BlackRock - October’s selloff scares in context

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Weekly Commentary
    • We maintain our preference for equities over fixed income but reiterate the need to focus on portfolio resilience amid increasing uncertainty.  • Stocks fell, led down by growth and momentum shares. The VIX volatility gauge hit its highest since February. Quarterly earnings season began. • Third-quarter earnings reports and corporat

  • Achmea - Going loco

    Achmea - Going loco

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Investment Highlights ?week 41
    De week stond vooral in het teken van een correctie op de aandelenmarkten. Wereldwijde corrigeerden de aandelenmarkten met ongeveer 4%. Vooral in de Verenigde Staten gingen de koersen hard onderuit. Volgens Trump is de schuldvraag wel duidelijk:“The problem in my opinion is Treasury and the Fed. The Fed is going loco and there's no

  • UBS - Where we stand on the sell-off

    UBS - Where we stand on the sell-off

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    UBS House View
    All major US equity market indexes suffered a two-day slide of over 5% to 11 October, before recovering somewhat, with global stocks ending the week down 4.1%. A few factors contributed to the sell-off. First, the 10-year Treasury yield has risen as much as 40bps in the past six weeks, making stocks look relatively less attractive. Second, rising rates have

  • UBS - Diversification is key

    UBS - Diversification is key

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Regional view - Asia
    With tensions between the two sides likely eroding the confidence of consumers and entrepreneurs, investors should brace for greater market volatility ahead.

  • UBS - Thinking strategically about emerging markets

    UBS - Thinking strategically about emerging markets

    dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

    Regional view - Emerging Markets
    A diversified exposure to emerging market corporate and sovereign debt, equities, and currencies can improve the risk-reward balance of a buy-and-hold, strategic global portfolio.

  • Erste Group - CEE Market Insights

    Erste Group - CEE Market Insights

    donderdag 18 oktober 2018

    Market Insights
    Most currencies managed to appreciate somewhat in CEE last week: the Serbian dinar was the best performer among them, which happened without any intervention from the NBS in the last few days. We still see appreciation potential in the Czech koruna, as the current EURCZK rate (around 25.8) is considerably above that of the CNB’s forecast for this qua

  • Edmond de Rothschild - Loss Of Bearings

    Edmond de Rothschild - Loss Of Bearings

    maandag 15 oktober 2018

    Market Flash 
    Over the summer, we reduced exposure to equities, partly because we felt new risks had not necessarily been discounted by the markets but also for technical reasons. The equity market sell-off originated in the US and came out of the blue. It is, of course, impossible to isolate the one event that might have triggered the slide. However, Donald Trump, n

  • JP Morgan - Is the selloff a signal?

    JP Morgan - Is the selloff a signal?

    maandag 15 oktober 2018

    Market Bulletin
    Falling stock prices and higher market volatility this week have rattled some investors. While we believe that this selloff off is probably not the start of a much larger downturn, it does serve as a reminder that we are in “late cycle” both in the economy and in the stock market and that investors, consequently, should focus on relative valuat

  • JP Morgan - Multi-Asset Solutions Weekly Strategy Report

    JP Morgan - Multi-Asset Solutions Weekly Strategy Report

    maandag 15 oktober 2018

    Global markets and multi-asset portfolios
    •  The recent rise in yields has taken yields across the U.S. curve to attractive levels. Front end real yields have risen back above 1% and are now higher than the long end. Investors are getting paid a positive real return to not take risk. This has profound implications for risk assets. • • We do not see the

  • Invesco - Taking shelter from higher yields

    Invesco - Taking shelter from higher yields

    vrijdag 12 oktober 2018

    Strategic sector selector / Quarterly update
    Trade war talk and political risk simmered in the background in the third quarter. It seemed to have held back European equity markets, but US equities shrugged them off. Equity markets may have pulled back in the last few days, but our economic outlook is broadly unchanged from the last quarter, so we think it makes sense

  • Erste Group - Will EU and UK make it into overtime?

    Erste Group - Will EU and UK make it into overtime?

    zaterdag 13 oktober 2018

    Week ahead 
    The next summit of the European Council will take place in the upcoming week. Although the media reports put their emphasis on the Brexit issue, it plays a minor role in the official agenda. The main emphasis of the summit will be on migration, internal security and external relations, which hardly includes Brexit, as the United Kingdom is still a member

  • Northern Trust - Changing Climate

    Northern Trust - Changing Climate

    maandag 15 oktober 2018

    Weekly Economic Commentary
    Nobel Prizes have been awarded since 1901. Each year, in each category, the selection committees have to choose from a range of impressive candidates. Every now and then, the decision will be influenced by the group’s desire to make a strong statement on an issue of the day. The Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was awarded the Nobel pea

  • AXA - Credit heads into the final quarter amid roaring rates

    AXA - Credit heads into the final quarter amid roaring rates

    maandag 15 oktober 2018

    Credit market monthly review
    • Barring a major risk-off episode, we expect the high yield vs investment grade performance wedge to persist into yearend. • The fourth quarter is peppered with risk events and, as a result we think spread tightening into yearend is not likely. • The boost to US risk premia over the past two years has helped US credit perform a

 

Terug naar boven